The Board of Mount St. Joseph Girls' College is responsible for the governance and strategic direction of the College. The Board is appointed by the Archdiocese of Melbourne in consultation with the Sisters of Saint Joseph of the Sacred Heart. The Board seeks to ensure that Mount St. Joseph Girls' College remains a leader in the education of young women and the first choice for parents seeking a quality education.

The make-up of the College Board currently includes past students; community leaders; connections to the Archdiocese of Melbourne and the Sisters of Saint Joseph of the Sacred Heart; the Principal; and the Company Secretary, who is also the Business Manager of the College.

Mr Garry McLean: Chairperson

Sr Geraldine Larkins: Director

Mr John Stringer: Director

Mr James Sadler: Director

Ms April Honeyman: Director

Dr Margaret Carswell: Director

Mr Timothy Crawford: Director

Ex-officio attendees

Ms Kate Dishon: Principal

Mr Daniel O'Malley: Company Secretary / Business Manager